Mixed Berry Smoothie

Just a quick little post today as I wanted to share with you all the yummiest smoothie that I made this afternoon.

I normally have either a bag of mixed berries or raspberries (in this case both) in my freezer at all times. They come in super handy to whip up a quick dessert with or throw in a blender to make a smoothie. Usually I also have some sorbet in my freezer too, but a few weeks ago had tonsillitis and I ate it all.

When I make my mixed berry smoothies I like to mix in some sorbet, but I really couldn’t be bothered heading out to the shops so I made do with what I had. I also had some fresh berries in the fridge that needed using up.

You can add whatever you like to your smoothie and the quantities will vary depending on how many people you’re making it for, what ingredients you have and also the size of your mixer or blender.

I use a George Foreman Mix & Go

gfbl300mixgohero

 

Ingredients

Blackberries – Fresh

Strawberries – Fresh

Raspberries – Frozen

Mixed Berries – Frozen

Apple and raspberry juice

Ice

 

 

Method

Put everything into your mixer and blend it all up. If you also add in sorbet you will find your smoothie will be a bit thicker.

Pour into a glass add a straw and you’re done!

 

How easy was that. Super easy. Super yummy!

 

IMG_4353

5 thoughts on “Mixed Berry Smoothie

    1. Thank you! I was really happy with the taste and colour. I think it was because I used mixed berries, sometimes I just make it with strawberries and raspberries. 🙂

      Thank you for stopping by my blog and taking the time to leave a comment.

      Like

Leave a Reply

