Top Three Tuesday

Hello everyone and happy Tuesday.

 

Firstly a big thank you to everyone who stopped by my first ever Top Three Tuesday post last week. If you missed it, you can read it here.

Last week it was Disney and jewellery and this week its musicals and make up. So very different but also so very me!

 

  1. Hamilton the Musical

41199682-fa08-4cca-9691-bfdd5163c812_12731_CUSTOM

OH MY GOODNESS. If you haven’t listened to the Broadway recording yet, do yourself a favour and download it now…. like right NOW. It is by far one of the most amazing things I have ever heard. I have known of the show for a while now, but it wasn’t until this past week that I downloaded the album and starting listening to it. I’m wishing I had of done it sooner. It’s the story of Alexander Hamilton, one of the founding fathers of the United States. A strange idea for a musical, yes but boy does it work.Head on over to youtube or iTunes and start watching/listening to this amazing show. Its a little bit rap, a little bit musical theatre and a lot fabulous. Trust me, you will not be disappointed.

      2. Free Gifts

wk9-banner-brand-napoleon

Its free gift time at Myer when you spend over $89 on make up from Napoleon Perdis. Spend $89 on make up…. that was never going to be difficult for me. One of my best friends is a trained Napoleon make up artist and has done my make up multiple times. We discovered that the perfect colour foundation for me was to mix look 1 and look 2 together. Both of my foundations were running low and so was my powder – free gift time seemed like the perfect time to replenish the stocks. I picked up my make up and free gift on Saturday. I can’t wait to try all of the products out, its like Christmas in March 🙂

 

      3. 90s TV shows

I’m not embarrassed to say it…. ok well maybe a little bit, but I am loving the fact J.A.G and Dr Quinn Medicine Woman are back on TV. I have been setting my TV to record them and I have a mini TV binge watching session on the weekends. You can read all about my TV binge watching habits here. Its scary to think that both of these shows are over 20 years old. I still think that the 90s was only 10 years ago. I feel so old.

 

Thanks for stopping  by to check out my Top Three Tuesday. See you next week 🙂

2 thoughts on “Top Three Tuesday

  1. I nearly snorted out my coffee when I saw the poster for Dr. Quinn Medicine Woman! Hilarious! These shows seem cheesy to us now but for me it’s always kind of comforting to go back through all favorites. I guess that’s why everyone is so into the Fuller House series! I love, love, love your blog and all the pink and excited to read more. I’m so happy you checked out my blog. Thank you so much,

    Like

    1. Thank you for your lovely comment and for taking the time to look at my blog.
      Yes, the show is extremely cheesy but it reminds me of my childhood, I used to watch the show every week.
      I’ve been watching Fuller House too. Super cheesy!!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

