Good Friday Bushwalk

Depending on where you are in the world right now, your Good Friday is either just beginning or is coming to an end. Here in Western Australian, its almost over. I’m not a religious person, but for me Easter has always meant spending time with family or going on a holiday down south. Both Ben and I had the day off work, so instead of spending the day inside in front of screens, I thought it would be nice to head out doors for a bit of a bush walk.

We live close to the hills so we decided to head up there to Mundaring Weir. I hadn’t been for years, in fact I think the last time I was there the weir actually overflowed, I was still in school, it was the 90s – I feel so old. Anyway, we got there and saw a sign that said dogs strictly prohibited. This was a bit of a problem as we had taken Ellie with us. She is Ben’s dog. He got her when he was still living at home. But now he lives with me and there just wasn’t room for her in my small house and small backyard. She still lives with Ben’s parents, they are home during the day and have another dog and two cats. It would have been really mean to leave her alone at my house all day. She loves people and enjoys having another dog around, so we decided to leave her with Ben’s parents.

IMG_3773

After we saw the sign we turned around to drive home, but stopped in a the look out on the way back. We managed to get in a little bit of a bush walk and dogs were allowed. The hills are so pretty and I love the fact they are so close by. We really should get up there more often!

IMG_3772 (2)

 

IMG_3779

 

IMG_3781

The view of Mundaring Weir from the look out.

IMG_3794

It wasn’t a super hot today, but I made sure I took some water for us and some water for Ellie. I’m so glad we did, by the time we got back to the car she was soooo thirsty!

 

IMG_3801

We got back to Ben’s parents house and Ellie managed to get in an afternoon nap. Oh to be dog 🙂

We’re  now home and I’m sat on the sofa in my pjs, eating spaghetti and watching Rizzoli & Isles loving the fact there are still three more days of the weekend.

I haven’t had the chance to bake for a while which makes me sad. But if you’re looking for something yummy to make over Easter, check out my Easter Chocolate Cupcakes

IMG_4178

Happy Easter 🙂

6 thoughts on “Good Friday Bushwalk

  1. Looks beautiful! I’ve been wanting to go to Australia like literally forever. For now, though I get to live vicariously through your blog. So nice to see you got some quality outside time with your loved ones. Happy Easter!

    Like

    1. You have to visit Australia its so lovely down here. I’ll try and post some more pics soon. It was so nice to get outdoors for the day and away from our screens. It was about 32C yesterday but the weather has changed today, its a lot cooler and has been raining all night. I guess Autumn finally decided to turn up! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

