Birthday Cupcakes

It’s my birthday week!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ We don’t just have birthdays in my family, we have birthday weeks and today is the start of mine. It’s also a super short work week this week. I have booked Wednesday – Friday off work and Ben and I are headed down south for a bit of a mini break. Oh my goodness, I’m so excited.

When you have a birthday at my work, you’re meant to bring in cake for everyone. As I will be on annual leave for mine, I was told I had to bring in cake before I left – not sure if my work colleagues actually like my baking or they just like cake ๐Ÿ™‚

This weekend turned out to be super busy and I was running out of time to bake. I really wanted to try something new but time started to get away from me. As I was pushed for time, I wanted to make something I knew would work, so I baked some Vanilla Cupcakes. If you’ve been reading my blog, you will know that I love baking oil based cupcakes. The batter needs to be made in advance for my vanilla cupcakes, time got away from me and I forgot to make them the night before. I ended up making the batter several hours before hand and they still turned out ok.

IMG_4439.JPG

 

You can find the recipeย hereย I blogged the recipe during February and decorated the cupcakes for Valentine’s Day.

IMG_4454

This time I decorated them with pink butter cream frosting and blue butterflies. I was so happy with my new piping nozzle. I still need to practise my piping technique, but overall I was really happy with how they looked and tasted. If you haven’t tried oil based cupcakes, give these ones a go. So fluffy and moist – you’ll love them ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy baking ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “Birthday Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

