No Bake Chocolate Slice

Hi everyone,

 

Its been a while since I was in the kitchen baking up a storm, life just seems to get busier and I also had a horrible head cold last weekend. This week I was back in the kitchen,  but I opted for a no bake recipe this time.

On Friday night I was to host an Envy Jewellery party and wanted to make something different. I actually wanted to make some cupcakes, I’ve found some more oil based recipes I was keen to try out. It turned out to be a busy week at work and I now have ballet class on Thursdays as well as Tuesdays, baking something new seemed out of the question. Still wanting to make something, I typed in No Bake Chocolate Slice into Taste.com.au and liked what I saw!

 

IMG_4689

 

This recipe was super easy to make, I made the slice on Wednesday evening and then made the chocolate ganache to go on top on Thursday when I got home from class. I loved that this recipe was so simple and easy and could be made ahead of time.

 

IMG_4680

 

Its autumn here in Perth and when it comes to this recipe, I am very grateful for the cooler weather. I think this is definitely a winter recipe. Mainly because its rather gooey, as I was cutting it up and arranging it on a plate, it proved extremely sticky. Thank goodness it wasn’t the middle of summer, or I think I would have been a melted chocolate mess rather than a chocolate slice. It is super rich but also super yum, next time I make it I think I will use some milk chocolate melts instead of just dark chocolate and I also think it needs some sort of biscuit base, once it had been out of the fridge for a few hours it was getting stuck to the plate!!

Click here for the recipe.

 

IMG_4685

 

Today was Mother’s Day her in Australia, we celebrated with an afternoon tea. I baked a raspberry crumble slice,  I will post the recipe and pics soon so be sure to pop back soon or click “follow” so you’ll be notified straight away.

 

Happy baking! 🙂

4 thoughts on “No Bake Chocolate Slice

Leave a Reply

