Strawberry Cheesecake Muffins

I’m finally back in my kitchen and back to baking. Its been a while! Its a long weekend here in Western Australia, so I thought it would be the perfect time to do some baking. I really wanted to try a completely new recipe, something I’ve never made before but always wanted to. A while back I discovered Sally’s Baking Addiction and it was love at first sight! I love everything about her blog, from her recipes, to her beautiful photography even her super cute dogs. I read her site pretty much everyday. I’ve been wanting to try more of her recipes and it was a tough decision on what to make first, but I settled on her Strawberry Cheesecake Muffins. They look and sound amazing and I couldn’t wait to try them. If you’ve been reading my blog you will notice I’m a big fan on berries, especially strawberries (now that I’m growing my own). Two of my favourite recipes and my most popular blog posts are my friend Sarah’s Raspberry Crumble Slice and my Choc Strawberry Cheesecake Cupcakes.  Sadly I haven’t managed to grow enough strawberries for this recipe, so I had to use mainly store bought ones. Maybe one day I’ll grow enough to bake with.

IMG_4763

Oh my goodness, these muffins are AMAZING!!!! As I was making them I thought that the guys at work would love them and would be perfect for morning tea on Tuesday morning, however I don’t think they will last that long. I could easily eat the whole lot myself. SO. GOOD!!

 

IMG_4778

They’re actually really easy to make, when I first read Sally’s post I was a bit overwhelmed, it looked like a lot of ingredients and a lot of steps as you need to make the muffin batter, cheesecake layer and streusel topping separately. The recipe isn’t hard or over complicated, just take your time and follow her instructions step by step. Click here for the recipe.

 

IMG_4780

Happy Baking! 🙂

9 thoughts on “Strawberry Cheesecake Muffins

Leave a Reply

