Stranded: Netflix

 

Today I’m linking up with Shay and Erika for their Stranded link up. It’s my first ever link and what better way to start than with TV shows!!!! I love a good TV Binge Watch!

 

 

Stranded With

 

Todays theme is what three Netflix TV shows would you want with you if you were stranded on a deserted island. Now, sadly I don’t have Netflix 😦 so I’m just going to pick three TVs shows that I love (fingers crossed they’re on Netflix).

It was super hard to just pick three – Yes I watch too many TV shows!!

 

  1. The West Wing

ww

In my opinion, one of the best, if not the best show ever. I have watched every episode at least 3 or 4 times, everything from the writing to the acting is pure perfection. In my opinion the show lost its way a little when Aaron Sorkin left, but overall it would have to be my favourite show of all time. FYI I’m not American and I have NO idea how American politics work. I found some of the politics a bit hard to follow but still LOVED this show. The relationship between Josh and Donna is hilarious, sweet, touching, frustrating and wonderful all at the same time. I want to be C.J! Sam Seaborn is gorgeous and President Bartlett is brilliant. Do yourself a favour and watch this show!

 

2. Gilmore Girls

gilmore

I have been with the Gilmore Girls since it first aired, I’ve been with them through their ups their downs, the good and the bad. What a wonderful show. Just like The West Wing, I have watched every single episode multiple times. Its also my go to show when I’m sick, I will curl up on my sofa under a blanket, pick a random season and press play. This show makes me feel better. If I could live anywhere in the world it would have to be Stars Hollow. I would love to eat a Luke’s, take class at Miss Patty’s, be annoyed by Kirk, live next door to Babette etc. I am so excited for the new series. I am going to have to find a friend with Netflix and move in for a few days so I can watch it. I love everything about this show!!

 

3. Downton Abbey

dt

Another show I have been with from the very beginning, I was actually living in the UK when Downton first aired. It was love at first sight! I even emailed my mum back in Australia before the first episode had even finished and told her she had to watch it.  I wasn’t sure if I should include Downton in my top three as this show has made me cry more than anything else. People die!! Some of my favourite characters were killed off and it was devastating, I would always watch it by myself, with a block of chocolate and a box of tissues. By the end of the series I was a complete sobbing mess on the floor. SO. GOOD. Lady Mary can be the worlds biggest bitch but then five minutes later my heart is breaking for her and I just want to give her a hug! O’Brien.. GRRRRR. Love Daisy. Anna and Mr Bates – LOVE! Poor Edith 😛 Thank you Julian Fellows for writing a truly wonderful show.

 

It was so hard to pick three – I really wanted to throw in a few comedies to lighten the mood, Will & Grace, Big Bang Theory and Friends came so close to making the cut but just missed out!! 😛

 

3 thoughts on “Stranded: Netflix

  1. While I agree that all three are fantastic TV shows that deserve to be watched over and over again, I must say the very fact that Gilmore Girls is on your list makes you my favourite blogger today!!! I adore Gilmore Girls, probably way more than any sane person should….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

