Top Three Tuesday

Hello and welcome to this weeks Top Three Tuesday. If you have read my post from yesterday you will know that the past week was one of the longest  and toughest weeks ever. Overall not one of my better weeks. But I’m always determined to focus on the positives and although it wasn’t the best week, there were still some really fun moments to be had.

 

  1. Finding Dory

Ben and I finally saw Finding Dory on the weekend. It was everything I hoped it would be and more. I know a lot of sequels never seem to live up to the first movie, you end up super excited (because you loved the first one so much) only to be really disappointed. I won’t give away any spoilers but Finding Dory lives up to the hype. Its so good. There is also a cute little  bit at the end of the credits, so be sure to stick around for that. Adults and kids of all ages will love it. I must admit we went to see it in the evening, in Gold Class just to make sure there were no kids in the cinema lol

13516469_10157045450475697_6017462842706689669_n

Before the movie, one of us is excited to see Finding Dory. One is not….

 

2 Slow Cooker

Its been pretty cold (for Perth weather) here for the last few days, especially over the weekend, so I decided it would be the perfect time to dig out my slow cooker from the back of the cupboard. I hadn’t actually used it since last winter 😦 I had some chicken pieces in the freezer and picked up a recipe base from the super market and put everything into the pot on Sunday morning and let it do its thing during the day. I really need to spend some time looking for some good slow cooker recipes, the recipe base was ok, but I’m sure there are much better ‘from scratch’ recipes out there. Its in my top three this week because its so easy to just throw everything in the pot in the morning and then forget about it for the rest of the day, then when its dinner time you simply lift the lid and serve. I can’t wait to try out some new recipes. If you have any good ones, let me know!

 

13624447_10157056953535697_254527382_n

 

3. The view from my backyard.

I love where my house is situated. I have some gorgeous trees behind my house that not only look stunning but also attract a lot of native wildlife. The other day I was in my garden picking some strawberries when a kookaburra started to laugh at me! These pics are in my top three this week because they are just so pretty. Sadly though all the land behind my house has been sold and they have begun to clear the land so that a new housing estate can be built. We’re hoping that they don’t cut down all of the trees, because look at them! How pretty do they look??

13624767_10157056954175697_2081049198_n

 

13607842_10157056954385697_1397185420_n

 

That is it for this week. I have my fingers crossed that this week will be better than last week. So far this week has been a bit “meh”. It can only get better, right??

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Top Three Tuesday

    1. Yep. It’s so good. My mum makes the yummiest lamb shanks in her slow cooker. The meat is so tender it falls off the bone. Plus your house will smell amazing. It just sits there on your kitchen bench cooking, leaving you to go about your day not having to worry. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

