White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies

These cookies could quite possibly be my favourite cookie of all time! They are a little bit cookie a little bit shortbread and a whole lot of yum.

I have been making these cookies for several years now, however mainly at Christmas. I’ve made them for family, friends and work colleagues for last few years but only in December. I’m not sure why I only made them once a year, they’re so good and should be enjoyed all year round. I made these a few weeks ago and forgot how yum they are. I think I’ll be making them a few more times before the end of the year!

 

 

IMG_4863

 

I like to weigh my balls of dough to make sure that they are all the same size, I do this with my cupcakes too. It just helps to get a more even bake, if you have the time I would suggest doing the same.

The recipe is super easy, especially if you have stand mixer, I have my fabulous hot pink Kitchen Aid and it makes life so much easier. While your butter is creaming you can  be measuring and chopping the other ingredients.

Make sure you don’t skip the “chilling stage” make sure you have enough time to chill your dough in the fridge before putting your cookies in the oven!

 

IMG_4893

 

Click here for the recipe!

 

Happy Baking 🙂

One thought on “White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies

Leave a Reply

